LOUD Tour Comes To An Emotional Finish

The LOUD tour was Rihanna’s fourth concert which took the superstar all across the globe. Beginning on June 4th 2011 in Baltimore, the tour consisted of 98 concerts including her very first concert in Barbados and ten sold out dates at the London O2 Arena.

It has caused a lot of sweat, tears and sleepless nights but the record-breaking endeavor came to an emotional end on December 22nd at the O2 Arena in London. Prior to the final show, Rihanna replied to a tweet by one of her fans asking about the final show saying, “I’m scared for it to be over! I won’t forget this for the rest of my life! What a life changing experience! I learned so much.” She went on to say that she has learnt “A LOT about myself.”

Nearing the end of the concert, her fans didn’t want to se her leave and they requested an encore of ‘Take A Bow’, ‘Umbrella’ and ‘We Found Love.’ However, before her encore performances she told her fans: “ cannot believe this is the last show. It really sucks. I’m going to miss you all so f–ing much. This tour has been one of the best experiences of my life, I’ve grown so attached to you all – more than I ever thought I could be.”

Cheryl Cole tweeted the singer expressing just how impressed she was: “Just left last #Loud concert. Amazing!! To put on 98 of the same shows like that and give your all takes something special.”

That’s all folks, it’s all over. We look forward to seeing you in 2012 but for now, enjoy your family time and have an extraordinarily Merry Christmas.

About Entertainment Daily

Hey Everyone , My Name Is Alex Jackson & I'm A 16 Year Old Aspiring Entertainment Manager & Lawyer From Barbados With Growing Experience In The Industry. I've Had A Growing Interest In The Entertainment Industry For A While & I've Decided To Start This Blog To Share My Interests With The World. Please Do Enjoy.

Posted on December 23, 2011, in International, Rihanna and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment